

Abstract Submission

All the Medical Physicists, Radiation Oncologists and Fellow are welcome to submit abstracts for the conference. The submitted abstracts should be related to the Advancements in the Radiotherapy. Contents of the abstracts should be prepared in the following sections- Introduction (not more than 300 words), Materials & Methods, Results and Conclusion.

The abstract should be sent us in email as a word file (Font 12, Times New Roman, Doubled Spaced and justified) to the conference secretariat. All submitted abstracts shall undergo peer review firstly and then, the decision shall be subsequently communicated to the corresponding author. The last date of abstract submission is 6th February 2014.

Accommodation

The conference secretariat shall not be directly handling Accommodation of the delegates. However, we have put up a list of Hotels and guest Houses in the vicinity to the conference venue along with the contact details.

Delegates are suggested or advised to contact directly these hotels and guest houses in arranging their stay.





BOOK POST



Gandhi Institute of Medical Sciences, Patna.

mukesh_kumar_2008@yahoo.com

C





1st Announcement

AMPIECCON 2014

22nd & 23rd February 2014

4th Annual Conference of the Association of Medical Physicists of India (Eastern Chapter)

Theme

Recent Advancements in Radiotherapy World

Venue: Lecture Hall, IGIMS, Patna-14

Highlights of the ConferenceBrachytherapyIMRT

• IGRT • SRS/SRT

Organizing Secretary

Mr. Mukesh Kumar Zope
Sr. Medical Physicist
Regional Cancer Centre,
Indira Gandhi Institute of Medical Sciences,
Patna.

Cell no – 91-9308054606 Email.mukesh kumar 2008@yahoo.com



Dear Colleagues

We at Regional Cancer Center in IGIMS, Patna, are pleased to invite you all for upcoming "4th Annual Conference of Association of Medical Physicists of India (Eastern Chapter) to be held on (22nd &23rd FEB 2014) at

Patna, Bihar". This year we have intended especially to focus on the Advancements in the Radiotherapy. The objective is to bring all the Medical Physicists, Radiation Oncologists and other specialty members at one platform. The eminent participants and Speakers are coming from every corner of India. Only our collective efforts will build up a strong communicative network and, can bridge up the gaps of growing needs. We, moreover, will be talking on the wide spectrum of Advancements in the Radiotherapy and prevailing challenges where the experts are presenting their extensive understandings on the recent sciences in the Radio-Physics.

The conference will be delivered at Lecture Hall of IGIMS and stay will be made at green covered surroundings of IGIMS Guest House. We are offering you the best place to stay in the city and Bihar is a beautiful state which alone gives you a complete picture of India, Indian values and Indian culture. Some famous top ten tourist destinations of Bihar are Sanjay Gandhi Biological Park, Har Mandir Sahib of Patna, Valmiki National Park, Shanti Stupa, Barabar Caves, Mahabodhi Mandir (Gaya), Mahavir Mandir (Patna), Mahatma Gandhi Setu, Vikramshila Museum and so on...

Keeping the same tradition and culture of Bihar, We all are looking forward for your precious and active participation during the conference. Your two days will support us together in harbouring equally the Medical Physics. So kindly make yourselves available by confirming us through mail.

Warm regards.
Organizing Secretary

Mr. Mukesh Kumar Zope

Sr. Medical Physicist
Regional Cancer Centre, IGIMS, Patna.
Cell no – 91-9308054606
Email.mukesh_kumar_2008@yahoo.com



Physicists of India (Eastern Chapter

of the Association of

& 23rd February 2014

AMPIECCON

2014 22nd & 23rd February 2014

AMPIECCON

4th Annual Conference of the Association of Medical Physicists of India (Eastern Chapter) Theme: - Recent Advancements in Radiotherapy World

Patron:

Director, IGIMS

Chairman:

Dr. Rajesh Kumar Singh, HOD, RCC

Co-chairman: Dr. Sangeeta pankaj & Dinesh Kumar Sinha

Organizing Secretary:

Mr. Mukesh Kumar Zope (Sr. Medical Physicist)

Co- Organizing Secretary:

Dr. Ridhu Sharma, Dr Sumit & Dr. Vyomshi

Treasurer:

Mr. Satya kumar & Mr. Mukesh K Zope

Registration Committee:

Ms Mamta Kaushik, Ms Anamika Mishra, Members:

Ms Vibha Kumari, Ms Jyoti Prakash

Scientific Committee

Dr. Dilip Kumar Ray (Chairman)

Members:

Dr. Apurba Kabasi (Co-Chairman) Mr. V. Poopathi, Mr. Jayant Pal, Mr. Rajib Das, Mr. S. K. Sahoo

Hall Management Committee:

Mr. D K Misra (Chairman)

Members:

Mrs. Deepali Bhaskar patil, Mr. Suro Palik,
Mr. Lalit Bhushan

Advisory Committee

Dr. A.K.Rath, Dr. Alok Kumar, Dr. P.K.Hota,
Dr. S.D.Sharma, Mr. Koushik Ghosh,
Mrs. J. Jayanti, Mr. Dibyendu Sen,
Mr. Jeeban Sharma, Mr. Tapan Rajguru

AMPI (Eastern Chapter) - Office Bearers

Dr. Dilip kumar Ray
President
Dr. Surajit Pal Mr. Devinand Singh
Secretary
Treasurer

Registration Form



AMPIECCON 2014

22nd & 23rd February 2014

4th Annual Conference of the Association of Medical Physicists of India (Eastern Chapter) Please fill all the details below:

Name
Qualification/ Designation
Institution
Address for Correspondence
Phone
Facsimile
Email
Amount DD/Cheque No
Bank Name
DD/Cheque
Registration Charges:
Registration for the conference

	Early Reg. up to	Late /spot Reg.	
	20/01/2014	up to 10/02/2014	
AMPI member	Rs 500	Rs 700	
Non AMPI member	Rs 700	Rs 1000	
Medical Physics student	Rs 250	Rs 500	

- Students are required to submit their necessary proofs from the Heads Of their respective institutes.
- All Payments shall be made by DD/Cheque/Cash in the favor of AMPIECCON 2014